Are you sure you want to cancel this event? You will have to recreate the time slot of you want it back.

Lone Star and Laundry and Bourbon

Friday, April 26, 2024 @ 7:30pm

Event Phone: (361) 851-9700
Admission Price: $20.00 & up
“Laundry and Bourbon” and “Lone Star”, two one-act comedies, offer the audience two sides of the same coin. Through two very different sets of characters, we see the intimate details of life in a small Texas town during a time of unrest and uncertainty in America.

Two years after service in Vietnam, a couple struggles with a husband’s trauma and disillusionment. Their best friends’ struggle with raising a family and longing for their high school glory days. And another couple grapples with status seeking and childlessness. The early 70s was a tense time for these Texans and our country as we all sought to redefine ourselves and find a way forward.

Their unique perspectives and heartfelt monologues reveal the beauty and tragedy of everyday life, not just for them, but for every person. And as the plays unfold we realize that life for these characters and for America at large will never be the same again.

More Event Times

Date Time Add To Calendar
Friday April 19, 2024 Start Time:7:30pmEnd Time:9:30pm Add to
My Events
Saturday April 20, 2024 Start Time:7:30pmEnd Time:9:30pm Add to
My Events
Sunday April 21, 2024 Start Time:7:30pmEnd Time:9:30pm Add to
My Events
Friday April 26, 2024 Start Time:7:30pmEnd Time:9:30pm Add to
My Events
Saturday April 27, 2024 Start Time:7:30pmEnd Time:9:30pm Add to
My Events
Sunday April 28, 2024 Start Time:7:30pmEnd Time:9:30pm Add to
My Events
Friday May 3, 2024 Start Time:7:30pmEnd Time:9:30pm Add to
My Events
Saturday May 4, 2024 Start Time:7:30pmEnd Time:9:30pm Add to
My Events
Sunday May 5, 2024 Start Time:7:30pmEnd Time:9:30pm Add to
My Events

Venue Details:

Aurora Arts Theatre

5635 Everhart Rd
Corpus Christi, TX 78413
(361) 851-9700
http://www.auroraartstheatre.com/

Past Event Times

Date Time
Sunday April 14, 2024 Start Time:7:30pmEnd Time:9:30pm
Saturday April 13, 2024 Start Time:7:30pmEnd Time:9:30pm
Friday April 12, 2024 Start Time:7:30pmEnd Time:9:30pm
Sunday April 7, 2024 Start Time:7:30pmEnd Time:9:30pm
Saturday April 6, 2024 Start Time:7:30pmEnd Time:9:30pm
Friday April 5, 2024 Start Time:7:30pmEnd Time:9:30pm
Saturday March 30, 2024 Start Time:7:30pmEnd Time:9:30pm
Friday March 29, 2024 Start Time:7:30pmEnd Time:9:30pm
BBB Online Reliability Seal