Are you sure you want to cancel this event? You will have to recreate the time slot of you want it back.

Bread Baking At The Portuguese Stone Oven

Thursday, June 28, 2018 @ 10:00am

Event Phone: (808) 323-3222
Admission Price: Starting from $8.00
The Kona Historical Society’s Portuguese Stone Oven is a reproduction of a typical oven used by the Portuguese immigrants who came to Kona in the 1880’s. Join the process of panning the dough and baking 96 loaves of the traditional sweet, white and whole wheat every Thursday between 10:00a.m.-12:30p.m. The program is free and the bread is $8 per loaf (sorry, we cannot reserve loaves of bread; first come, first served). Bread sales begin around 1:00p.m. until we sell out. Bring your lunch and make a day of it with an oven-side picnic in the pasture!

More Event Times

All times below are in Hawaii local time.
Date Time Add To Calendar
Thursday June 28, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:12:30pm Add to
My Events
Thursday July 5, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:12:30pm Add to
My Events
Thursday July 12, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:12:30pm Add to
My Events
Thursday July 19, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:12:30pm Add to
My Events
Thursday July 26, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:12:30pm Add to
My Events
Thursday August 2, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:12:30pm Add to
My Events
Thursday August 9, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:12:30pm Add to
My Events
Thursday August 16, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:12:30pm Add to
My Events
Thursday August 23, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:12:30pm Add to
My Events
Thursday August 30, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:12:30pm Add to
My Events
Thursday September 6, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:12:30pm Add to
My Events
Thursday September 13, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:12:30pm Add to
My Events
Thursday September 20, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:12:30pm Add to
My Events
Thursday September 27, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:12:30pm Add to
My Events

Venue Details:

Kona Historical Society

82-6199 Mamalahoa Hwy
Captain Cook, HI 96704
(808) 323-3222
http://www.konahistorical.org/index...
BBB Online Reliability Seal