Are you sure you want to cancel this event? You will have to recreate the time slot of you want it back.

Commanding Space: Women Sculptors In Texas

Friday, October 19, 2018 @ 10:00am

Event Phone: (817) 738-1933
Admission Price: Free
The evocative power of sculpture seems boundless in the hands of five living women artists whose work fills the Amon Carter’s gallery dedicated to regional artwork. Texas-based artists Celia Eberle, Kana Harada, Sharon Kopriva, Sherry Owens, and Linda Ridgway take the traditions of sculpture in new directions for the twenty-first century. Allusions to nature and human figures connect the diverse themes present in their work, which range from evocations of history and metaphor to explorations of memory, myth, and ritual.

More Event Times

Date Time Add To Calendar
Friday October 19, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday October 20, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday October 21, 2018 Start Time:12:00pmEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Tuesday October 23, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday October 24, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Thursday October 25, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday October 26, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday October 27, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday October 28, 2018 Start Time:12:00pmEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Tuesday October 30, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday October 31, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events

Venue Details:

Amon Carter Museum Of American Art

3501 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth, TX 76107
(817) 738-1933
http://www.cartermuseum.org/
BBB Online Reliability Seal