Are you sure you want to cancel this event? You will have to recreate the time slot of you want it back.

¡Aquí Estamos: The Heart Of Arte!

Thursday, February 22, 2018 @ 10:00am

Event Phone: (505) 246-2261
Admission Price: $5-$6
¡Aquí Estamos: The Heart of Arte! celebrates the NHCC Art Museum’s growing permanent collection with a revitalized vibe and a brand new selection of works. This exhibition was a collaborative project as the entire NHCC Visual Arts staff and interns combed through the collection and worked together to decide which pieces should welcome in 2017. This sampling explores the contributions of these artists and how each work can serve as a reminder of the heart that thrives in strong and resilient communities. The collection contains over 2,500 artworks by Hispanic, Chicana/o, and Latina/o, artists from around the globe most of which have been generously donated to the museum by artists and collectors. It reflects the diversity of Latina/o art and expression in all of its vibrancy, creativity, pointed humor and social consciousness. The National Hispanic Cultural Center Art Museum exists to support and engage the work of these artists and share their creations and their stories with the broader community.

More Event Times

All times below are in Albuquerque local time.
Date Time Add To Calendar
Thursday February 22, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday February 23, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday February 24, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday February 25, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Tuesday February 27, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday February 28, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Thursday March 1, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday March 2, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday March 3, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday March 4, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Tuesday March 6, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday March 7, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Thursday March 8, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday March 9, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday March 10, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday March 11, 2018 Start Time:10:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events

Venue Details:

National Hispanic Cultural Center

1701 4th Street SW
Albuquerque, NM 87102
(505) 246-2261
http://nationalhispaniccenter.org/
BBB Online Reliability Seal