Are you sure you want to cancel this event? You will have to recreate the time slot of you want it back.

Art Of Politics

Saturday, January 20, 2018 @ 9:00am

Event Phone: (505) 898-3915
Admission Price: $1-$4
"Art of Politics" explores how a diverse array of artists throughout recent American history have used images to raise awareness about sociopolitical concerns, generate discourse, and even spark action. Unrestrained by specific style or medium, the works in this exhibition examine a variety of issues, uncovering complex intersections between art and political engagement. Included are Dan Budnik’s documentary photographs of 1960s civil rights protests; an Ester Hernández silkscreen laying bare complexities of social identity; a starkly existential woodblock print by Leonard Baskin; and Patrick Nagatani’s poignant takedown of the madness of nuclear weapons, among many other works.

More Event Times

All times below are in Albuquerque local time.
Date Time Add To Calendar
Saturday January 20, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday January 21, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Tuesday January 23, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday January 24, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Thursday January 25, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday January 26, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday January 27, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday January 28, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Tuesday January 30, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday January 31, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Thursday February 1, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday February 2, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday February 3, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday February 4, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Tuesday February 6, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday February 7, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Thursday February 8, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday February 9, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday February 10, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday February 11, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Tuesday February 13, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday February 14, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Thursday February 15, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday February 16, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday February 17, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday February 18, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Tuesday February 20, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday February 21, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Thursday February 22, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday February 23, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday February 24, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday February 25, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Tuesday February 27, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday February 28, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Thursday March 1, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday March 2, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday March 3, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday March 4, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Tuesday March 6, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday March 7, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Thursday March 8, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday March 9, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday March 10, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday March 11, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Tuesday March 13, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday March 14, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Thursday March 15, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday March 16, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday March 17, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday March 18, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Tuesday March 20, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday March 21, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Thursday March 22, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday March 23, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday March 24, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday March 25, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Tuesday March 27, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday March 28, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Thursday March 29, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday March 30, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday March 31, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday April 1, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Tuesday April 3, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday April 4, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Thursday April 5, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday April 6, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday April 7, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday April 8, 2018 Start Time:9:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events

Venue Details:

Casa San Ysidro

973 Old Church Road
Corrales, NM 87048
(505) 898-3915
http://albuquerquemuseum.org/art-hi...
BBB Online Reliability Seal