Are you sure you want to cancel this event? You will have to recreate the time slot of you want it back.

Alchemy: Transformations In Gold

Sunday, October 22, 2017 @ 11:00am

Event Phone: (330) 376-9185
Admission Price: $8-$10
Alchemy: Transformations in Gold brings together a group of international artists whose work incorporates gold (or another metal disguised as gold). In each case, this precious material not only imparts a sense of luxury, but also calls to mind connotations of the historic and cultural value various societies have placed upon the rare element. As glamorous and sought after as gold may be, it is capable of suggesting complicated politics and potent symbolism. The works in Alchemy embrace both dark and light readings of this glittering metal. Artists in Alchemy are an international group at the forefront of contemporary practice.

More Event Times

All times below are in Akron local time.
Date Time Add To Calendar
Sunday October 22, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday October 25, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Thursday October 26, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:9:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday October 27, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday October 28, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday October 29, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday November 1, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Thursday November 2, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:9:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday November 3, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday November 4, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday November 5, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday November 8, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Thursday November 9, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:9:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday November 10, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday November 11, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday November 12, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday November 15, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Thursday November 16, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:9:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday November 17, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday November 18, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday November 19, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday November 22, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday November 24, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday November 25, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday November 26, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday November 29, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Thursday November 30, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:9:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday December 1, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday December 2, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday December 3, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday December 6, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Thursday December 7, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:9:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday December 8, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday December 9, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday December 10, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday December 13, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Thursday December 14, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:9:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday December 15, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday December 16, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday December 17, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday December 20, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Thursday December 21, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:9:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday December 22, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday December 23, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday December 24, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday December 27, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Thursday December 28, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:9:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday December 29, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday December 30, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday December 31, 2017 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday January 3, 2018 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Thursday January 4, 2018 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:9:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday January 5, 2018 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday January 6, 2018 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday January 7, 2018 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday January 10, 2018 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Thursday January 11, 2018 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:9:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday January 12, 2018 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday January 13, 2018 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday January 14, 2018 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Wednesday January 17, 2018 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Thursday January 18, 2018 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:9:00pm Add to
My Events
Friday January 19, 2018 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Saturday January 20, 2018 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events
Sunday January 21, 2018 Start Time:11:00amEnd Time:5:00pm Add to
My Events

Venue Details:

Akron Art Museum

1 S. High St.
Akron, OH 44308
(330) 376-9185
https://akronartmuseum.org/
BBB Online Reliability Seal